Home News Product Reviews Health & Fitness Features Healthy Eating


If it is not your content, try to search here:
Cricket - 29. July 2017.

England’s World Cup winners set for return to action in the second edition of the Kia Super League



After defeating India in front of a full house at Lord’s on Sunday, England’s World Cup winners will turn their attention to domestic rivalries as they prepare for the second edition of the Kia Super League in two weeks’ time.


In the build-up to the tournament, the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) are today announcing the full squads for the Kia Super League.


  • All of England’s World Cup winners will be playing across the six Kia Super League teams
  • India’s ICC Women’s World Cup superstar Harmanpreet Kaur will become the first Indian international to feature in the tournament after signing for Surrey Stars
  • New Zealand seamer Holly Huddleston will line up with England skipper Heather Knight at Western Storm
  • Eight games will be shown live on Sky for the first time with enhanced coverage from BBC Test Match Special


Beth Mooney (Yorkshire Diamonds) and Dane van Niekerk (Southern Vipers) have withdrawn through injury and their replacements will be announced in due course.


The Kia Super League will again see the world’s best compete against each other as Charlotte Edwards’ Southern Vipers attempt to defend their title.


The six teams will compete in a round-robin competition at 12 different venues from Thursday 10 August to Saturday 26 August. The Kia Super League will culminate with a showcase finals day on Friday 1 September at the 1st Central County Ground in Hove.


ECB Director of England Women’s Cricket Clare Connor said: 


“After the incredible drama and excitement of the ICC Women's World Cup, we're all set for the second year of the Kia Super League to be the next stage of a transformational summer for women’s cricket in this country.


“Attendances at last year's KSL surpassed our expectations and the standard of cricket was extremely high. I'm sure we'll see even larger crowds and yet more stunning performances when the competition gets underway on 10 August. 


“We’ve continued to attract high profile international players to bolster the quality and intensity of the competition and I know everyone will be excited to see world class stars like Harmanpreet Kaur and Ellyse Perry in action after their World Cup performances.


“It’s also vitally important that this competition continues to provide opportunities for our most talented young players to test themselves against the best in the world and to press their claims for future England selection."


Tickets are available to purchase via ecb.co.uk/kiasuperleague


Full Squad lists:


Lancashire Thunder

Loughborough Lightning

Southern Vipers

Surrey Stars

Western Storm

Yorkshire Diamonds

Danielle Hazell (C)

Georgia Elwiss (C)

Charlotte Edwards (C)

Nat Sciver (C)

Heather Knight (C)

Lauren Winfield (C)

Sarah Taylor

Amy Jones

Tash Farrant

Tammy Beaumont

Anya Shrubsole

Katherine Brunt

Kate Cross

Beth Langston

Danni Wyatt

Laura Marsh

Fran Wilson

Jenny Gunn

Amy Satterthwaite

Ellyse Perry

Arran Brindle

Alex Hartley

Holly Huddleston


Jess Jonassen

Kristen Beams

Suzie Bates

Marizanne Kapp

Stafanie Taylor

Sune Luus

Lea Tahuhu

Elyse Villani


Harmanpreet Kaur

Rachel Priest

Sophie Devine

Sophie Ecclestone

Paige Scholfield

Hayley Matthews

Rene Farrell

Georgia Hennessy

Hollie Armitage

Emma Lamb

Thea Brookes

Georgia Adams

Bryony Smith

Sophie Luff

Alice Davidson-Richards

Eve Jones

Georgia Boyce

Katie George

Sophia Dunkley

Freya Davies

Anna Nicholls

Ellie Threlkeld

Becky Grundy

Linsey Smith

Grace Gibbs

Danielle Gibson

Katie Levick

Natasha Miles

Sonia Odedra

Ellen Burt

Aylish Cranstone

Claire Thomas

Katie Thompson

Natalie Brown

Marie Kelly

Tara Norris

Cordelia Griffith

Lauren Parfitt

Steph Butler

Alice Dyson

Sarah Glenn

Izzy Collis

Hannah Jones

Jodie Dibble

Laura Crofts

Rachel Dickinson

Lucy Higham

Carla Rudd

Naomi Dattani

Amara Carr

Teresa Graves

Ella Telford

Abi Freeborn

Charlie Dean

Kirstie White

Alice Macleod

Maddie Walsh




Thank you so much, if you tweet or share
Have you read it?
Media Statement from Netball New Zealand

Fourth is no good enough

Hinch aims to fix Commonwealth Games heartbreak
Please follow us