Home News Product Reviews Health & Fitness Features Healthy Eating


If it is not your content, try to search here:
Cricket - 20. April 2007.

New Zealand Wome’s national squads announced

Women’s National Selectors Steve Jenkin (convenor), Penny Kinsella and Julie Harris have named two squads to train over the next 12 months.

The Selection Panel, who have been re-appointed for the two-year run up to the ICC Women’s World Cup, have chosen a White Ferns squad and New Zealand A squad for the 2007/08 season.

The White Ferns team will be selected in mid June to take on Australia in the Rose Bowl in Darwin in July before their August tour of England.

Five of last year’s squad - Emily Drumm (overseas), Rebecca Rolls (retired), Natalee Scripps (injured), Anna Dodd (unavailable) and Katey Martin, who rejoins the A squad - have not been selected.

The two squads meet for a training camp at New Zealand Cricket’s High Performance Centre at Lincoln University on 9 and 10 June.

The White Ferns squad will reconvene for a second camp on 22 and 23 September, with the A squad following a week later (29 and 30 September).

The White Ferns Squad for the 2007/08 season is:

Suzie Bates (State Otago Sparks), Nicola Browne (State Northern Spirit), Sarah Burke (State Canterbury Magicians), Rachel Candy (State Central Hinds), Selena Charteris (State Canterbury Magicians), Sophie Devine (State Wellington Blaze), Lucy Doolan (State Wellington Blaze), Maria Fahey (State Canterbury Magicians), Ros Kember (State Auckland Hearts), Sara McGlashan (State Central Hinds), Beth McNeill (State Canterbury Magicians), Aimee Mason (State Central Hinds), Rowan Milburn (State Canterbury Magicians), Louise Milliken (State Northern Spirit), Rachel Priest (State Central Hinds), Amy Satterthwaite (State Canterbury Magicians), Haidee Tiffen (State Canterbury Magicians), Sarah Tsukigawa (State Otago Sparks), Helen Watson (State Canterbury Magicians).

The New Zealand women’s A squad for the 2007/08 season is:

Kendra Cocksedge (State Central Hinds), Amanda Cooper (State Wellington Blaze), Ingrid Cronin-Knight (State Auckland Hearts), Maree Hannay (State Northern Spirit), Megan Kane (State Otago Sparks), Zara McWilliams (State Central Hinds), Katey Martin (State Otago Sparks), Prashilla Mistry (State Auckland Hearts), Megan Murphy (State Northern Spirit), Elizabeth Perry (State Wellington Blaze), Megan Wakefield (State Wellington Blaze).

Thank you so much, if you tweet or share
Have you read it?
Vixens stave off Magpies in opening round closer
Reigning premiers claim Round 1 victory
Please follow us