On 23 May in Iceland, the draw will be made for the 2007 UEFA European U19 Women's Championship which will take place between 18-29 July.

It is nearly nine months since the Kerschowski twins, Isabel and Monique, helped guide Germany to the title against France in Switzerland, and both countries are in contention for a repeat performance after ensuring their names will be in the hat for the draw at 5pm on 23 May.

Like England, Denmark and Spain they qualified as group winners, as did Poland, who shocked 2005 champions Russia to seal their progress to a first-ever finals tournament.

Talking to TheFA.com, Mo said: "This season we've qualified for the European Championship with a very young squad and i'm delighted with how the players have applied themselves during the season.

"A lot of these players will still be eligible for next season's competition which kicks-off in September, so we'll also be taking a look at some of the younger players too, with that campaign in mind.

"This last 12 months we've tested ourselves against some very strong countries, and that all started last June when we beat Sweden 3-0. That gave the players the confidence to believe they could take on one of the best countries and win, and it is that mentality that will hold us in good stead when the draw is made next week.

"Coaches always slip into cliches, but it's true that to win any tournament, you have to beat the best teams, so whoever we get grouped with, we'll do our homework and know that we have a strong squad that can more than hold their own in Iceland this July."

Goalkeepers: Helen Alderson (Sunderland), Danielle Hill (Everton), Rebecca Spencer (Arsenal) Susan Wood (Birmingham City)

Defenders: Sophie Bradley (Leeds United), Jayne Eadie (Blackburn Rovers) Gemma Bonner (Leeds United), Fern Whelan (Everton), Gilly Flaherty (Arsenal), Sian Larkin (Arsenal), Kelly Lawrence (Indiana University), Chelsea Weston (Birmingham City), Rachel Williams (Leicester City)

Midfielders: Danielle Buet (Arsenal), Jessica Clarke (Leeds United), Elizabeth Edwards (Chelsea), Rebecca Hall (Birmingham City), Faye McCoy (Everton) Jade Moore (Lincoln City), Katie Owen (Chelsea), Claire Rafferty (Millwall Lionesses), Sophie Walton (Leeds United)

Forwards: Remi Allen (Leicester City), Toni Duggan (Everton), Natasha Dowie and Ashley Hincks (Charlton Athletic), Kate Longhurst (Colchester United), Ellen White (Chelsea), Grace McCatty (Bristol Academy), Meghan McKeag (Arsenal)