Home News Product Reviews Health & Fitness Features Healthy Eating


If it is not your content, try to search here:
Paralympic sports - 05. May 2007.

IPC Sport Technical Committee Chairpersons Appointed

Bonn, Germany - Following the recent IPC Governing Board Meeting in Beijing, China, the International Paralympic Committee (IPC) announced earlier this week that the following individuals have been appointed to the Chairperson positions of the IPC Sport Technical Committees:

IPC Athletics: Mr. Chris Cohen (GBR)
IPC Alpine Skiing: Ms. Sylvana Mestre (ESP)
IPC Ice Sledge Hockey: Mr. Greg Lagace (CAN)
IPC Nordic Skiing: Mr. Robert Walsh (USA)
IPC Powerlifting: Mr. Pol Wautermartens (BEL)
IPC Shooting: Mr. Walter Vlaminck (BEL)
IPC Swimming: Mr. Tim Reddish (GBR)
IPC Wheelchair Dance Sport: Ms. Grethe Andersen (NOR)

In compliance with the new IPC Sports Governance and Management Initiative, the IPC will now continue the process of also appointing the remaining Committee members. Through this, the IPC Governing Board ensures the placement of qualified experts to oversee the sports technical aspects of each sport.

The purpose of the IPC Sport Governance and Management Initiative is to strengthen the operational efficiency, resource capacity and technical competency of the IPC Sports necessary to achieve quality service delivery, self-sustainability and self-governance.

With the appointment of all IPC Sport Technical Committee Chairpersons and Members, the IPC aims to further promote this Initiative and ultimately ensure the success of the IPC Sports.
Thank you so much, if you tweet or share
Have you read it?
Vixens stave off Magpies in opening round closer
Reigning premiers claim Round 1 victory
Please follow us